top of page
Kurt Weill

Leonard Bernstein
Sérénade d’après Le Banquet de Platon
pour violon solo, orchestre à cordes,
harpe et percussion

Kurt Weill
Concerto pour violon et instruments à vent op. 12

Orchestre de Picardie
Régis Pasquier violon

CAL 9392

Leonard Bernstein’s Serenade (1954) is a violin concerto in all but name; the Violin Concerto (1924) by Kurt Weill sets the violin against an orchestral wind section Originality comes to the fore in these fascinating major works, in which two very provocative composers also show their longing for humanism in a century marked by two World Wars.

More information at:

The Kurt Weill Foundation For Music

bottom of page